Administrative Team

Diane Gray, Executive Director
diane@100collegeprep.org

Hometown: San Francisco
University: San Francisco State University
Favorite part about working for 100% College Prep: Watching youth discover the world beyond the block
Fun Fact: There was a time that I fantasized about being a Vegas showgirl

 

Jacqueline "Jackie" Cohen, Associate Director
jackie@100collegeprep.org

Hometown: San Francisco
University: City College of San Francisco
Favorite part about working for 100% College Prep: Helping to make a change in my community
Fun Fact: I love karaoke, but can't hold a note

Tachelle Herron Lane, Sr. College Advisor
tachelle@100collegeprep.org

Hometown: San Francisco
University: San Francisco State University
Favorite part about working for 100% College Prep: Mentoring the students towards higher education
Fun Fact: I've traveled to Ghana, Africa 

          

             

Academic Coaches

Ross Rhodes, Master Chef
ross@100collegeprep.org

Hometown: San Francisco
University: Portland State University
Favorite part about working for 100% College Prep: Seeing kids come and reach for the higher goal of getting out of high school and into college, and following their ambitions to go on to be somebody
Fun Fact: I wish I could fly

Alice Griffith Public Housing Development

Shawn McGriff, Jr.
shawn@100collegeprep.org

Hometown: Vallejo
University: San Francisco State University
Favorite part about working for 100% College Prep: Being able to give back. I love what I do, and coming to work every day with these two things in mind keeps me motivated: The more you know the more you owe.
Each one teach one.
Fun Fact: My dream job is to go to outer space

Eugene Riley
eugene@100collegeprep.org

Hometown: San Francisco
University: Kentucky State University
Favorite part about working for 100% College Prep: The annual historical black college (HBCU) tour, because it exposes local youth to the black college experience.
Fun Fact: I design soccer jerseys

      

Mendell St.

Corina Ledezma
corina@100collegeprep.org

Hometown: Buena Park, CA
University: University of California Santa Cruz
Favorite part about working for 100% College Prep: Helping youth achieve their educational goals.
Fun Fact: I love pigs!

Jason Phillips
jason@100collegeprep.org

Hometown: San Francisco
University: San Francisco State University
Favorite part about working for 100% College Prep: I enjoy working with my staff and the youth who attend our program
Fun Fact: I am a member of Omega Psi Phi Fraternity, Inc., and an alumni of 100% College Prep

EG7B1375.jpg

Kevin Williams
kevin@100collegeprep.org

Hometown: San Francisco
University: San Francisco State University
Favorite part about working for 100% College Prep: I love the family atmosphere. As soon as you walk in the door you are immediately treated as family. The constant positivity and the aura in the club is absolutely amazing.
Fun Fact: I can play the saxophone without reading music

 

Milan Ardoin, College Advisor
milan@100collegeprep.org

Hometown: San Francisco
University: UCLA (BS) California State Univ. Northridge (MPH)
Favorite part about working for 100% College Prep: Inspiring minds of the future. Paying it Forward!!!
Fun Fact: I enjoy sewing and customizing clothes and shoes

Brothers Making Change (BMC)

65674_185614251591420_1194107566_n.jpg

Jeremiah Rushing
jeremiah@100collegeprep.org

Hometown: San Francisco, CA
University: City College of San Francisco
Favorite part about working for 100% College Prep: Discussing issues that effect our community and world. I like being able to be an example for the youth so that they know there is a future waiting for them to take.                                                           Fun Fact: I love sewing

 

Marcus Blacksher
marcus@100collegeprep.org

Hometown: San Francisco
University: San Jose State/Skyline College
Favorite part about working for 100% College Prep: I enjoy building relationships with the youth that I work with, in additional to watching the growth process that most of my students go through
Fun Fact: My first language was Spanish; I didn't speak English until kindergarten

Christian Flagg
christian@100collegeprep.org

Hometown: Los Angeles
University: San Francisco State University
Favorite part about working for 100% College Prep: The opportunity to serve my community by supporting and cultivating strong principles and values like self-determination, collective responsibility, respect, and love in our younger generations
Fun Fact: I married my junior high school sweetheart

 

    

Black Student Union (Everett Middle School)

Kura Cohen, Student Success Coach
kura@100collegeprep.org
Hometown: San Francisco
University: University of San Francisco
Favorite part about working for 100% College Prep: My favorite part of working at the College Club is working with the youth. They keep you young!
Fun Fact: I originally decided to transfer to the medical field just to wear scrubs

College and Career Advisor (John O'Connell High School)

 Mya Canty
mya@100collegeprep.org

Hometown: St. Louis, Missouri
University: Culver-Stockton College
Favorite part about working for 100% College Prep: I'm super excited to be apart of the fabulous journey of young people in this area. I think we all need to be reminded of our amazingness and power. Can't wait to be the one to do so for the youth in Bayview!
Fun Fact: I've met Brandy, President Barack Obama, J.Cole and Angela Davis!

Board of Directors

Fred Franklin, Chair
Ross Rhodes, Vice Chair

Jarrel Phillips
Jackie Cohen