Alice Griffith Public Housing Development

  • Who: 6th-8th grade students
  • What: After-school homework help and tutoring, specifically for residents of Alice Griffith
  • When: Tuesday-Thursday, 4:30-7:30 PM
  • Contact: Kevin Williams, kevin@100collegeprep.org

Mendell Street

  • Who: 8th-12th grade students
  • What: After-school homework help and tutoring center that provides ACT/SAT prep, college readiness workshops, and local/national college tours.
  • When: Monday-Thursday, 4:00-8:00 PM
  • Where: 1201 Mendell St.
  • Contact: Marquez Gray, marquez@100collegeprep.org

Step to College

  • Who: 11th and 12th grade students
  • What: Offered by San Francisco State University, Step to College gives students the opportunity to earn college credits and access to SFSU campus resources.
  • When: Friday, 5:00-7:00 PM
  • Where: 1201 Mendell St. 
  • Contact: Tachelle Herron-Lane, tachelle@100collegeprep.org

 

Brothers Making Change

  • Who: 9th-12th grade African American males
  • What: Much like a college fraternity, Brothers Making Change teaches young men of color to be effective leaders and use their academic skills to analyze issues relevant to their success.
  • Where: 
    • Abraham Lincoln High School:    Christian Flagg                          Contact: christian@100collegeprep.org
    • Balboa High School: Jayvond Jefferies Brown                            Contact: jayvond@100collegeprep.org
    • Galileo Academy of Science and Technology: Marcus Blacksher Contact: marcus@100collegeprep.org

Everett Middle School

  • Who: 6th-8th grade students
  • What: Black Student Union, an in-school program that trains students through culturally relevant workshops to become successful lifelong leaders who are self aware, motivated, and communally responsible.
  • When: Wednesday, 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Contact: Shawn McGriff, shawn@100collegeprep.org

 

John O'Connell High School

  • Who: 9th-12th grade African American Students
  • What:  Academic coaching to African American students. Workshops that provide ACT/SAT prep, college readiness and life skills.
  • When: Monday- Friday
  • Contact: Mya Canty, Mya@100collegeprep.org

Find out more

Call us at 415-550-9455 or email info@100collegeprep.org. If you like, you can fill out this intake form